Twenty-two-year-old Ryan Bertrand will makes his Champions League debut, playing in front of Ashley Cole in a position on the left of midfield.

David Luiz and Gary Cahill both start so Jose Bosingwa is at right-back.

Didier Drogba leads the attack with Juan Mata behind and Salomon Kalou on the right.

Bayern Munich bring Diego Contento in at left-back and Anatoliy Tymoshchuk, more usual a midfielder, into central defence.

Thomas Muller is the one change to the midfield that contested the semi-final against Real Madrid.

Chelsea will line-up in the following 4-2-3-1 formation:

1 Petr Cech
17 Jose Bosingwa
24 Gary Cahill
4 David Luiz
3 Ashley Cole
12 John Mikel Obi
8 Frank Lampard (c)
21 Salomon Kalou
10 Juan Mata
34 Ryan Bertrand
11 Didier Drogba

Subs: 22 Ross Turnbull, 19 Paulo Ferreira, 5 Michael Essien, 6 Oriol Romeu, 15 Florent Malouda, 23 Daniel Sturridge, 9 Fernando Torres.

Bayern Munich are expected to line up in the following 4-2-3-1 formation:

Neuer; Lahm (c), Boateng, Tymoshchuk, Contento; Schweinsteiger, Kroos; Robben, T Muller, Ribéry; Gomez.

Subs: Butt, Van Buyten, Rafinha, Usami, Pranjic, Olic, Petersen.

The referee is Pedro Proença from Portugal.

Follow the game via our Live Matches from 7.15pm.