Rafael Benitez makes seven changes to his starting line-up for this afternoon's FA Cup quarter-final replay against Manchester United.

In defence, David Luiz and Ashley Cole replace John Terry and Ryan Bertrand, with Ramires slotting into midfield ahead of Frank Lampard. Eden Hazard and Juan Mata both return to partner Oscar behind striker Demba Ba. Petr Cech captains the side

For United, Javier Hernandez starts up front ahead of Robin van Persie. There is no Wayne Rooney in the squad, while Nemanja Vidic also misses out altogether. Phil Jones partners Rio Ferdinand in central defence.

Chelsea are expected to line up in the following 4-2-3-1 formation:

1 Petr Cech (c)

28 Cesar Azpilicueta

2 Branislav Ivanovic

4 David Luiz

3 Ashley Cole

7 Ramires

12 John Mikel Obi

17 Eden Hazard

10 Juan Mata

11 Oscar

29 Demba Ba

Substitutes: 22 Ross Turnbull, 34 Ryan Bertrand, 26 John Terry, 8 Frank Lampard, 13 Victor Moses, 30 Yossi Benayoun, 9 Fernando Torres.

Manchester United are expected to line up in the following 4-4-1-1 formation:

De Gea; Smalling, Jones, Ferdinand, Evra (c); Valencia, Carrick, Cleverley, Nani; Welbeck; Hernandez.

Substitutes: Lindegaard, Vermijl, Powell, Giggs, Kagawa, Young, Van Persie.

The referee is Phil Dowd.