LADIES CALLED UP FOR INTERNATIONAL DUTY

Posted on: Wed 13 Feb 2013

Dunia Susi and Eniola Aluko have been called into the England women's senior squad for the forthcoming Cyprus Cup tournament.

The Three Lions have been placed in group A with Italy, New Zealand and Scotland for next month's international competition in Cyprus.

Canada, Finland, Netherlands and Switzerland are in group B, while Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland, South Africa and South Korea make up group C.

England's campaign gets underway against Italy in Nicosia on Wednesday 6 March before facing Scotland in Larnaca on Friday 8 March.

The group stages end with a fixture against New Zealand in Nicosia on Monday 11 March.

Should Hope Powell's side progress, the final stages will be decided on Wednesday 13 March.

Chelsea Ladies' Laura Coombs (pictured) has also been named in the England Under 23 squad for the La Manga tournament later this month.

The tournament will run from Sunday 24 February to Tuesday 5 March in Spain.

England's first fixture will see the Under 23s face Sweden on Thursday 28 February. Their next opponents will be Norway on Saturday 2 March before England play USA on Monday 4 March.