ROSELLA AYANE

Posted on: Mon 11 Nov 2013

Birthplace: Reading
Date of birth: 16/03/1996
Nationality: British
Position: Midfielder
Squad number: 22
Previous clubs: Reading, Chelsea Centre of Excellence

Favourite colour: Purple
Favourite song: Beyonce - Countdown
Favourite TV programme: Made in Chelsea and Homeland
Favourite movie and why: Pitch Perfect because it makes me laugh every time I watch it.

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?
I wanted to be a shop keeper.

What superpower would you have and why?
I'd want to be able to speak every language in the world fluently so I don't struggle shopping in other countries, does that count as a superpower?

What piece of advice would you have for aspiring female footballers?
Just work hard and practice as much as you can.

When did you start playing football and why?
Started playing when I was five or six with all my next door neighbours outside because I used to get bored just sitting in the window watching them play.

When did you realise you could play at this level?
When my coaches started telling me I had potential.

What are your strengths on the pitch?
Speed and like to think I can use both feet.

What are your strengths off the pitch?
Being laid back and laughing a lot.

What are your hobbies outside of football?
Socialising with my friends and family.

What's your most memorable moment playing for Chelsea Ladies?
Winning the FA Girls' Youth Cup with the Under-17s.

Have you won any silverware in your career and if so, what and when?
Won the league and the FA Youth up with the Chelsea Under-17s in 2012.