Posted on: Mon 03 Jun 2013

The participation of Cesar Azpilicueta, Juan Mata and Fernando Torres in the Confederations Cup has been confirmed with Spain announcing their final squad selection.

The Chelsea trio had previously been named in a provisional 26-man list which has now been cut to 23.

The tournament begins in Brazil on 15 June with Spain playing Uruguay the following day before later group games against Tahiti and Nigeria. The host nation are in the other group with Mexico, Italy and Japan.

Spain play pre-tournament friendlies in the USA against Haiti on Sunday and Republic of Ireland on Tuesday.

The full Spain squad is: Casillas (Real Madrid), Reina (Liverpool), Valdes (Barcelona); Alba (Barcelona), Albiol (Real Madrid), Arbeloa (Real Madrid), Azpilicueta (Chelsea), Monreal (Arsenal), Pique (Barcelona), Ramos (Real Madrid); Busquets (Barcelona), Cazorla (Arsenal), Fabregas (Barcelona), Iniesta (Barcelona), Martinez (Bayern Munich), Mata (Chelsea), Navas (Sevilla), Pedro (Barcelona), Silva (Manchester City) Xavi (Barcelona); Torres (Chelsea), Soldado (Valencia), Villa (Barcelona).