New league season begins at home

The Blues will begin the defence of our Barclays Premier League title at home to Swansea City.

The fixtures for the 2015/16 campaign have now been released, with Jose Mourinho’s side handed an opening game in front of our own supporters.

We then face successive away matches, against last season's runners-up Manchester City and West Bromwich Albion, before Crystal Palace visit Stamford Bridge at the end of August.

Over the Christmas period we take on newly-promoted Watford at home on Boxing Day, before playing away at Manchester United with Crystal Palace away the first game of 2016. 

We play Bournemouth, another newly-promoted team, for the first time since 1994 on 5 December, with the away fixture set for 23 April.

Our final league visit to Upton Park before West Ham move to the Olympic Stadium comes on 24 October, and we bring the season to a conclusion with a home game against Leicester City having played Man City and Tottenham in the two preceding games at Stamford Bridge. 

Please note: All these fixtures are subject to change due to live television selections and the impact of other competitions on the schedule. Changes to dates for the matches in August and September are expected to be announced by 3 July. 
 

Chelsea's provisional Barclays Premier League fixtures 2015/16 (dates subject to change): 

Sat 8 Aug Swansea City H

Sat 15 Aug Manchester City A

Sat 22 Aug West Bromwich Albion A

Sat 29 Aug Crystal Palace H

Sat 12 Sep Everton A

Sat 19 Sep Arsenal H

Sat 26 Sep Newcastle United A

Sat 3 Oct Southampton H

Sat 17 Oct Aston Villa H

Sat 24 Oct West Ham United A

Sat 31 Oct Liverpool H

Sat 7 Nov Stoke City A

Sat 21 Nov Norwich City H

Sat 28 Nov Tottenham Hotspur A

Sat 5 Dec Bournemouth H

Sat 12 Dec Leicester City A

Sat 19 Dec Sunderland H

Sat 26 Dec Watford H

Mon 28 Dec Manchester United A

Sat 2 Jan Crystal Palace A

Wed 13 Jan West Bromwich Albion H

Sat 16 Jan Everton H

Sat 23 Jan Arsenal A

Tue 2 Feb Watford A

Sat 6 Feb Manchester United H

Sat 13 Feb Newcastle United H

Sat 27 Feb Southampton A

Tue 1 Mar Norwich City A

Sat 5 Mar Stoke City H

Sat 12 Mar Liverpool A

Sat 19 Mar West Ham United H

Sat 2 Apr Aston Villa A

Sat 9 Apr Swansea City A

Sat 16 Apr Manchester City H

Sat 23 Apr Bournemouth A

Sat 30 Apr Tottenham Hotspur H

Sat 7 May Sunderland A

Sun 15 May Leicester City H

 

Current potential fixtures in all competitions (dates subject to change): 

Thu 23 July New York Red Bulls (USA) pre-season

Sat 25 July Paris Saint-Germain (USA) pre-season

Wed 29 July Barcelona (USA) pre-season

Sun 2 Aug Arsenal (Wembley) Community Shield

Wed 5 Aug Fiorentina (Stamford Bridge) pre-season

Sat 8 Aug Swansea City H

Sat 15 Aug Manchester City A

Sat 22 Aug West Bromwich Albion A

Sat 29 Aug Crystal Palace H

31 Aug-8 Sep International matches

Sat 12 Sep Everton A

Tue 15/Wed 16 Sep Champions League group stage matchday 1

Sat 19 Sep Arsenal H

Wed 23 Sep Capital One Cup round 3

Sat 26 Sep Newcastle United A

Tue 29/Wed 30 Sep Champions League group stage matchday 2

Sat 3 Oct Southampton H

5-13 Oct International matches

Sat 17 Oct Aston Villa H

Tue 20/Wed 21 Oct Champions League group stage matchday 3

Sat 24 Oct West Ham United A

Wed 28 Oct Capital One Cup round 4

Sat 31 Oct Liverpool H

Tue 3/Wed 4 Nov Champions League group stage matchday 4

Sat 7 Nov Stoke City A

9-17 Nov International matches

Sat 21 Nov Norwich City H

Tue 24/Wed 25 Nov Champions League group stage matchday 5

Sat 28 Nov Tottenham Hotspur A

Wed 2 Dec Capital One Cup round 5

Sat 5 Dec Bournemouth H

Tue 8/Wed 9 Nov Champions League group stage matchday 6

Sat 12 Dec Leicester City A

Sat 19 Dec Sunderland H

Sat 26 Dec Watford H

Mon 28 Dec Manchester United A

Sat 2 Jan Crystal Palace A

Wed 6 Jan 2016 Capital One Cup semi-final first leg

Sat 9 Jan FA Cup round 3

Wed 13 Jan West Bromwich Albion H

Sat 16 Jan Everton H

Sat 23 Jan Arsenal A

Wed 27 Jan Capital One Cup semi-final first leg

Sat 30 Jan FA Cup round 4

Tue 2 Feb Watford A

Sat 6 Feb Manchester United H

Sat 13 Feb Newcastle United H

Tue 16/Wed 17 Feb Champions League round of 16 first leg (half the fixtures)

Sat 20 Feb FA Cup round 5

Tue 23/Wed 24 Feb Champions League round of 16 first leg (half the fixtures)

Sat 27 Feb Southampton A

Sun 28 Feb Capital One Cup final

Tue 1 Mar Norwich City A

Sat 5 Mar Stoke City H

Tue 8/Wed 9 Mar Champions League round of 16 second leg (half the fixtures)

Sat 12 Mar Liverpool A

Sat 12 Mar FA Cup round 6

Tue 15/Wed 16 Mar Champions League round of 16 second leg (half the fixtures)

Sat 19 Mar West Ham United H

21-29 March International matches

Sat 2 Apr Aston Villa A

Tue 5/Wed 6 Apr Champions League quarter-finals first leg

Sat 9 Apr Swansea City A

Tue 12/Wed 13 Apr Champions League quarter-finals second leg

Sat 16 Apr Manchester City H

Sat 23 Apr Bournemouth A

Sat 23/Sun 24 Apr FA Cup semi-finals

Tue 26/Wed 27 Apr Champions League semi-finals first leg

Sat 30 Apr Tottenham Hotspur H

Tue 3/May 4 Champions League semi-finals second leg

Sat 7 May Sunderland A

Sun 15 May Leicester City H

Sat 21 May FA Cup final

Sat 28 May Champions League final (Milan)


Tickets for the first of our home matches listed above, the pre-season fixture against Fiorentina, which takes place at Stamford Bridge on Wednesday 5 August, are now on general sale, with prices starting from £25 for adults and £12 for juniors and seniors.


Tickets for the first of our home matches listed above, the pre-season fixture against Fiorentina, which takes place at Stamford Bridge on Wednesday 5 August, are now on general sale, with prices starting from £25 for adults and £12 for juniors and seniors.

Blues News Special: Fixtures day

Blues News Special: Fixtures day

Ben Andrews, Rick Glanvill and Jody Morris react to the release of the 2015/16 Premier League fixtures

17/06/2015 Duration: 27m 17s