Hazard delighted to be named among Europe's best

Eden Hazard has made the Team of the Year, as chosen by fans via UEFA’s website.

The full UEFA.com Fans' Team of the Year 2017 is:

Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus & Italy); Dani Alves (Juventus/Paris Saint-Germain & Brazil), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid CF & Spain), Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus & Italy), Marcelo (Real Madrid CF & Brazil); Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City FC & Belgium, Toni Kroos (Real Madrid CF & Germany), Luka Modric (Real Madrid CF & Croatia); Eden Hazard (Chelsea FC & Belgium; Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona & Argentina), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid CF & Portugal)

Hazard said: 'I’m delighted, it’s a big honour for me because it’s not every year you get in this team, the best 11 in the world. I’m happy and because of the job we did last year I think I deserve it. I want to keep going and hopefully get in the team again next season.

'The fact it’s voted for by fans all around the world is special and I don’t want to stop here, I want to achieve more. When I look at the other players who are in the team around me it’s a fantastic feeling.'

The Belgian joins an illustrious list of former Blues who have featured previously in this annual selection while Chelsea players.

John Terry was voted in four times, in 2005, 2007, 2008 and 2009, Petr Cech joined him in 2005 and Didier Drogba in 2007. Ashley Cole was the most recent prior to Hazard, in 2010, with Ricardo Carvalho the first Chelsea player with enough votes, in 2004, the year he switched from Porto to Stamford Bridge. The uefa.com Team of the Year began in 2001.