USA

How to Watch Chelsea FC in the U.S. – June 28, 2020

Leicester City v Chelsea – FA Cup Quarter-finals

Chelsea and Leicester City have been jostling at the top of the Premier League all season, but on Sunday the game is a sprint, not a marathon. 

The Blues, fourth in the table, travel to the King Power Stadium to take on the Foxes, currently in third. However the FA Cup sixth round battle is a one-off tie with no replay, and extra time and penalties will be used if needed to see who clinches a semi-final place. 

Any FA Cup match against Leicester conjures up memories of the Londoners’ dramatic fifth round replay victory in 1997. It was sealed by Frank Leboeuf’s penalty-kick only three minutes from the end of extra time. Chelsea went on to lift the famous trophy for our first major honor in 26 years. Tune in this Sunday, to cheer on the Blues!

When is the next Chelsea match?
The game will be played on Sunday, June 28 at 11 AM ET (10 AM CT/8 AM PT)

Where will the game be played?
The fixture will be held away at King Power Stadium in Leicester, England

How can U.S. fans watch the Chelsea match?
You can watch the game in the U.S. on ESPN and ESPN+

How can I listen to live commentary?
Download and listen to live commentary on the official The 5th Stand App

How do I watch it with other U.S. Chelsea fans?
Watch the match with fellow Chelsea FC fans. Find a supporters’ club near you.

 

Created with Stephen Rea, author of “Finn McCool's Football Club” and “World Cup Fever.”
U.S. supporters, want more Chelsea FC updates? Check out our USA Archive.