This page has been archived and is no longer updated - some links and page components may not work correctly.

Player of the year awards - tickets on sale, voting opens

The 2013/14 Chelsea Player of the Year awards ceremony takes place on Monday 12 May, with tickets for the event on sale now.

Please note this event is strictly for over 18s only. Prices include vat. Tickets are subject to availability and allocated on a first-come-first-served basis. Calls cost 10p per minute plus network extras.
If you are attending the dinner, save yourself the worry of the last train home and stay at the Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea FC. Special rates are available from just £99 including English breakfast per double room, plus a complimentary upgrade if you book before April 12. To book, call 0207 565 1414 or email quoting reference PLAY120514.
Supporters are now able to register their vote for the Player of the Year award, with voting for Goal of the Season to follow shortly.
Last season Juan Mata won the award and from the current squad, John Terry, Frank Lampard and Petr Cech are all past winners. Peter Bonetti was the first to collect the honour back in 1967.
Past winners in full:
2013 Juan Mata
2012 Juan Mata
2011 Petr Cech
2010 Didier Drogba
2009 Frank Lampard
2008 Joe Cole
2007 Michael Essien
2006 John Terry
2005 Frank Lampard
2004 Frank Lampard
2003 Gianfranco Zola
2002 Carlo Cudicini
2001 John Terry
2000 Dennis Wise
1999 Gianfranco Zola
1998 Dennis Wise
1997 Mark Hughes
1996 Ruud Gullit
1995 Erland Johnsen
1994 Steve Clarke
1993 Frank Sinclair
1992 Paul Elliott
1991 Andy Townsend
1990 Ken Monkou
1989 Graham Roberts
1988 Tony Dorigo
1987 Pat Nevin
1986 Eddie Niedzwiecki
1985 David Speedie
1984 Pat Nevin
1983 Joey Jones
1982 Mike Fillery
1981 Peter Borota
1980 Clive Walker
1979 Tommy Langley
1978 Mickey Droy
1977 Ray Wilkins
1976 Ray Wilkins
1975 Charlie Cooke
1974 Gary Locke
1973 Peter Osgood
1972 David Webb
1971 John Hollins
1970 John Hollins
1969 David Webb
1968 Charlie Cooke
1967 Peter Bonetti