This page has been archived and is no longer updated - some links and page components may not work correctly.

Chelsea pair nominated for PFA award

Eden Hazard and N’Golo Kante have been shortlisted for the PFA Players’ Player of the Year award, with Karen Carney and Millie Bright also up for their respective awards. 

Hazard and Kante are part of a six-person shortlist for the main men's award, which is decided by the votes of their fellow professionals.

Hazard won the award in 2015 and was also nominated for it in 2013 and 2014. Kante was up for it last season when his Leicester team-mate Riyad Mahrez won. 

John Terry is the only other previous Chelsea winner of the main award, in 2005. 

This season's full list of nominees reads:

Eden Hazard - Chelsea
Zlatan Ibrahimovic - Manchester United
Harry Kane - Tottenham Hotspur
N'Golo Kante - Chelsea
Romelu Lukaku - Everton
Alexis Sanchez - Arsenal

Carney is in the shortlist for the Women’s PFA Player of the Year award, with her Chelsea and England team-mate Bright nominated for the PFA Women’s Young Player of the Year award.

Ji So-Yun was a previous Chelsea Ladies winner of the main award in 2015. 

The full lists read:

Player of the Year
Lucy Bronze - Manchester City
Karen Carney - Chelsea
Jane Ross - Manchester City
Jill Scott- Manchester City
Caroline Weir - Liverpool
Ellen White - Birmingham City

Young Player of the Year
Millie Bright - Chelsea
Jess Carter - Birmingham City 
Nikita Parris - Manchester City 
Georgia Stanway - Manchester City 
Keira Walsh - Manchester City 
Caroline Weir - Liverpool 

The awards ceremony takes place at Grosvenor House in London on Sunday 23 April.