Chelsea Players' Player of the Year: Eden Hazard

Players' Player Of The Year: Eden Hazard

Eden Hazard’s exceptional season has been recognised by his Chelsea team-mates who have chosen him as their Player of the Year.

A model of consistency during a rollercoaster of a season, Hazard has scored 19 goals in all competitions this term and also registered 16 assists. Among those were some spectacular strikes, including his winner at Liverpool in the Carabao Cup which won the Goal of the Season award earlier tonight.

A regular contributor of big moments at crucial times this year, Hazard’s leads the way for Premier League assists with 15. He has created more chances for his team-mates than anyone at Chelsea and has proven his versatility too by sometimes spearheading the attack for us. 

Hazard, who also made the shortlist for the PFA Players’ Player of the Year last month, receives the Chelsea award for the second time having also won it in 2015.

‘It’s a proud moment for me,' Hazard said. 'Thank you to my team-mates. It’s a fantastic feeling!'


2006 Claude Makelele
2007 Didier Drogba
2008 Ricardo Carvalho
2009 Ashley Cole
2010 Florent Malouda
2011 Ashley Cole
2012 Ramires
2013 Juan Mata
2014 Cesar Azpilicueta
2015 Eden Hazard
2016 Willian
2017 N'Golo Kante
2018 Willian
2019 Eden Hazard

More from chelsea