Eden Hazard has won another individual accolade for his performances in 2018/19.

Eden Hazard has been voted the Professional Footballers’ Association Bristol Street Motors Premier League Fans’ Player of the Year in a poll of supporters that was open to all.

Our Belgian star won with 34 per cent of the vote, with Man City’s Bernardo Silva, Sergio Aguero, Raheem Sterling and Liverpool’s Virgil van Dijk and Sadio Mane also on the shortlist.

Hazard’s 16 goals and 15 assists in the season just completed, which combined together is the highest contribution to goals scored in the Premier League this season, has clearly caught the eye of supporters everywhere.

He had already been named the Premier League’s Playmaker of the Season, for his total of assists, as well as making history at the Chelsea end of season awards by scooping the Player of the Year, Players’ Player of the Year and Goal of the Season awards for 2019, becoming the first Blues player to collect all three awards in the same year, and the first to win the main award for a fourth time.

This PFA Fans’ Player of the Year award should not be confused with the PFA Players’ Player of the Year which is decide by the votes of fellow professional footballers and this year was won by Virgil van Dijk.

The one previous winner of the fans’ vote when a Chelsea player is Frank Lampard who topped the poll back in 2005, the year the midfielder was also the Footballer Writers’ Footballer of the Year.

More from chelsea