23-man Blues squad set for Seville

A squad of 23 Chelsea players will depart for Seville later this afternoon, ahead of tomorrow’s Champions League quarter-final first leg with Porto.

The travelling party will touch down at around 7pm local time and head straight to the team hotel, having trained for the final time ahead of the tie at Cobham this morning.

Christian Pulisic, Tammy Abraham and N’Golo Kante are all fit to be part of the squad, while Mason Mount and Jorginho are both available again for European games after missing our victory over Atletico Madrid through suspension.

Restrictions around Covid-19 have meant that this game, and the second leg in a week’s time, will not be played in Portugal or London. Instead Sevilla’s home ground, Ramon Sanchez-Pizjuan Stadium, will be used for both fixtures. The Blues defeated the La Liga side 4-0 earlier this season, with Olivier Giroud netting all four Chelsea goals.

The squad in full is listed below in squad number order:

Kepa Arrizabalaga
Toni Rudiger
Marcos Alonso
Andreas Christensen
Thiago Silva
N’Golo Kante
Tammy Abraham
Christian Pulisic
Timo Werner
Willy Caballero
Kurt Zouma
Edouard Mendy
Mateo Kovacic
Olivier Giroud
Mason Mount
Callum Hudson-Odoi
Ben Chilwell
Hakim Ziyech
Reece James
Cesar Azpilicueta
Kai Havertz
Emerson Palmieri

More from chelsea