New Premier League squad submitted

Following the closing of the mid-season transfer window, the Premier League clubs have submitted their revised squad lists for the remainder of the campaign, with Chelsea’s showing one change from the first part of the season.

Kenedy, who was recalled from loan at Flamengo in Brazil last month, takes the place of [Lewis Baker] who has joined Stoke City on a permanent transfer. Kenedy has the squad number 23. 

Each club may register 25 first team players over the age of 21, of whom a minimum of eight should be homegrown. A 'homegrown' player is defined by the Premier League as someone of any nationality who is 21 or older on 1 January 2022 and spent three years between the ages of 16 and 21 attached to an English league team.

Coaches can supplement the squad with any number of under-21 players, whatever their country of birth. For this season, these are players who were born on or after 1 January 2000.

Chelsea's revised men's first team squad is as follows:

1: Kepa Arrizabalaga
2: Antonio Rudiger
3: Marcos Alonso
4: Andreas Christensen - homegrown
5: Jorginho
6: Thiago Silva
7: N’Golo Kante
8: Mateo Kovacic
9: Romelu Lukaku - homegrown
10: Christian Pulisic
11: Timo Werner
12: Ruben Loftus-Cheek - homegrown
13: Marcus Bettinelli - homegrown
14: Trevoh Chalobah - homegrown
16: Edouard Mendy
17: Saul Niguez
18: Ross Barkley - homegrown
19: Mason Mount - homegrown
20: Callum Hudson-Odoi – under-21
21: Ben Chilwell - homegrown
22: Hakim Ziyech
23: Kenedy
24: Reece James - homegrown
28: Cesar Azpilicueta
29: Kai Havertz
31: Malang Sarr

Click for all Premier League squads

More from chelsea