Chelsea have been crowned Women’s Super League champions for the fifth consecutive season!  

The title race went down to the final day, but Emma Hayes signed off her 12-year tenure with a seventh league title after our stunning 6-0 win over Manchester United at Old Trafford.

The decisive goals were scored by Mayra Ramirez (brace), Johanna Rytting Kaneryd, Sjoeke Nusken, Melanie Leupolz and, fittingly, Fran Kirby on her final outing in Chelsea blue.

We have ended our league campaign with 18 wins, one draw and just three defeats. We scored 71 goals on the way to the title – a new WSL season record – and conceded just 18. 

The campaign has been one of challenges, with Hayes’ departure on the horizon and key players, including captain Millie Bright and last season’s top scorer Sam Kerr, ruled out for prolonged spells due to injury.  

Yet the grit and determination possessed by the playing squad and coaching staff shone through and ensured we once again ended a campaign as the best side in England.  

Hayes will depart Chelsea having won seven Women’s Super League titles, five FA Cups, two Continental Cups, the Spring Series and a Community Shield. We also reached the UEFA Women’s Champions League final in 2020.  

Today’s title win is also a fitting farewell to club legends Kirby and Maren Mjelde, who will also leave the club following nine and seven years of stellar and trophy-laden service respectively.  

Congratulations to everyone at Chelsea!