Eight Chelsea FC Women stars are among the contenders for the FIFA FIFPro’s Women World 11 2020.

FIFA’s 55-player shortlist includes Pernille Harder, Sam Kerr and Millie Bright, as well as Ann-Katrin Berger, Erin Cuthbert, Magdalena Eriksson, Bethany England and Ji So-Yun, who all make their first appearance on the list.

The shortlist was created by votes from professional female footballers around the world, with each individual selecting the most outstanding goalkeepers, defenders, midfielders and forwards.

The goalkeeper, as well as the three defenders, three midfielders and three forwards who received the most votes will be selected for the World 11. The remaining spot in the World 11 will be assigned to the outfield player with the next highest number of votes.

Next Thursday 17 December, FIFA and FIFPRO will announce the World 11 from the 2019/2020 season.

Full list of nominations:


Friederike Abt (VfL Wolfsburg, Germany), Nicole Barnhart (Utah Royals, USA), Laura, Benkarth (FC Bayern Munich, Germany), Ann-Katrin Berger (Chelsea, Germany), Sarah Bouhaddi (Olympique Lyonnais, France), Christiane Endler (Paris Saint-Germain, Chile), Hedvig Lindahl (Atletico Madrid, Sweden), Alyssa Naeher (Chicago Red Stars, USA), Sandra, Panos (FC Barcelona, Spain), Sari van Veenendaal (PSV, The Netherlands)


Millie Bright (Chelsea, England), Lucy Bronze (Manchester City, England), Kadeisha Buchanan (Olympique Lyonnais, Canada), Ellie Carpenter (Olympique Lyonnais, Australia), Abby Dahlkemper (North Carolina Courage, USA), Paulina Dudek (Paris Saint-Germain, Poland), Crystal Dunn (Portland Thorns, USA), Magdalena Eriksson (Chelsea, Sweden), Nilla Fischer (Linkoping, Sweden), Sara Gama (Juventus, Italy), Stefanie van der Gragt (Ajax, The Netherlands), Ali Krieger (Orlando Pride, USA), Saki Kumagai (Olympique Lyonnais, Japan), Irene Paredes (Paris Saint-Germain, Spain), Wendie Renard (Olympique Lyonnais, France)


Barbara Bonansea (Juventus, Italy), Veronica Boquete (AC Milan, Spain), Delphine Cascarino (Olympique Lyonnais, France), Shirley Cruz (OL Reign, Costa Rica), Erin Cuthbert (Chelsea, Scotland), Danielle van de Donk (Arsenal, The Netherlands), Julie Ertz (Chicago Red Stars, USA), Formiga (Paris Saint-Germain, Brazil), Caroline Graham-Hansen (FC Barcelona, Norway), Amandine Henry (Olympique Lyonnais, France), Ji So-Yun (Chelsea, South Korea), Rose Lavelle (Manchester City, USA), Carli Lloyd (Sky Blue, USA), Dzsenifer Marozsan (Olympique Lyonnais, Germany), Kelley O'Hara (Utah Royals, USA)


Kosovare Asllani (Real Madrid, Sweden), Stina Blackstenius (Goteborg, Sweden), Tabitha, Chawinga (Jiangsu Suning, Malawi), Cristiane (Santos, Brazil), Bethany England (Chelsea, England), Pernille Harder (Chelsea, Denmark), Tobin Heath (Manchester United, USA), Ada Hegerberg (Olympique Lyonnais, Norway), Jennifer Hermoso (FC Barcelona, Spain), Samantha Kerr (Chelsea, Australia), Eugenie Le Sommer (Olympique Lyonnais, France), Lieke Martens (FC Barcelona, The Netherlands), Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal, The Netherlands), Christen Press (Manchester United, USA), Megan Rapinoe (OL Reign, USA).