Mauricio Pochettino has made four changes to his team to face Brighton at Stamford Bridge today, with two coming in the back line.

Robert Sanchez continues in goal, but both full-backs who started our last match at Newcastle United – Reece James and Marc Cucurella – are suspended today. Axel Disasi and Levi Colwill are the two who come in, with Thiago Silva and Benoit Badiashile retaining their places in the middle.

In midfield, Moises Caicedo returns for Lesley Ugochukwu, alongside Enzo Fernandez and Conor Gallagher, who captains the side in James’ absence.

Cole Palmer makes way for Mykhailo Mudryk in the front three, with Raheem Sterling on the other flank and Nicolas Jackson through the centre.

Brighton have their captain Lewis Dunk suspended too, with his absence among six changes by the Seagulls following their midweek Europa League win over AEK Athens. Jason Steele, Jan Paul van Hecke, Igor Julio, Adam Lallana, Facundo Buonanotte and Carlos Baleba all come in, while former Chelsea midfielder Billy Gilmour is also in their starting line-up.

Chelsea: Sanchez, Disasi, Thiago Silva, Badiashile, Colwill, Gallagher (c), Caicedo, Enzo, Sterling, Jackson, Mudryk

Substitutes: Bergstrom, Petrovic, Gilchrist, Maatsen, Matos, Madueke, Palmer, Broja, Washington

Brighton: Steele, Veltman, Van Hecke, Julio, Hinshelwood, Gilmour, Baleba, Adingra, Lallana (c), Buonanotte, Ferguson

Substitutes: Verbruggen, Moder, Gross, Milner, Mitoma, Joao Pedro, Baker-Boaitey, Kavanagh, O’Mahony

Referee: Craig Pawson