The ePL tournament, which last season had its Finals at Stamford Bridge, is coming back.

The Premier League and its clubs, alongside EA SPORTS, today announce there will be a second season of the ePremier League (ePL) tournament, which offers UK-based players the opportunity to represent their favourite Premier League clubs in an online EA SPORTS FIFA 20 tournament.

Registration for this year’s tournament opens on 4 November. From December, competitors representing all 20 Premier League clubs will battle it out over four months through online qualification and club play-offs to reach the ePL Finals in March.

The first ePremier League in 2018/19 received thousands of registrations with Donovan ‘Tekkz’ Hunt claiming the ePL trophy for Liverpool FC in a hotly contested Grand Final which was held at Stamford Bridge in April.

Jas Singh and Ryan Pessoa qualified for the finals with Chelsea having nearly 7,000 entrants into the inaugural ePL competition.

Day one saw Jas surge through the group stages with a 100 per cent record, winning each of his matches with a +10 goal difference, while unfortunately Ryan fell to early elimination.Jas returned for the knockout stages on day two, with his winning momentum taking him past the highly fancied Crystal Palace representative in the Playstation semis and into the final.Standing in the way was Manchester United underdog KyleLeese, but it proved to be a step too far for the Chelsea man. Having played out a 2-2 draw, he was beaten by a United winner in the first minute of extra-time, denying him a place in the cross-console final.This year’s finals will once again be broadcast live on Sky Sports, Premier League channels and EA SPORTS FIFA Twitch channel.Click for further tournament details and registration information (including the Global Series Play-offs)

ePremier League Tournament key dates4 November 2019 - Registration opens2-22 December 2019 - Online qualificationFebruary 2020 - Club play-offs27 & 28 March 2020 - ePremier League Finals