Fikayo Tomori’s brilliant strike away at Wolverhampton Wanderers has been voted by fans as the 2019/20 Chelsea Goal of the Season, presented by Rexona.

Due to the pandemic, the usual Chelsea awards ceremony is not taking place this year. Although players, staff and supporters are not able to gather for an evening celebrating the success stories of our season, we are still honouring the Blues’ best performers in the recently concluded campaign.

All the award winners will be announced on this website over the course of today, starting with Tomori’s Goal of the Season, and the players will be presented with their trophies at Cobham during training.

Fikayo's outrageous goal at Molineux was one of 12 from our men’s, women’s and Academy teams nominated for the award. It was voted by fans as the winner in online poll ahead of efforts by Mason Mount, Lewis Bate, Willian, Sophie Ingle, N’Golo Kante, Tino Anjorin, Olivier Giroud, Bethany England, Ross Barkley and two from Christian Pulisic.

Tomori is certainly a worthy winner for his first-time shot from long range which left Wolves goalkeeper Rui Patricio grasping at thin air and opened the scoring in a thrilling 5-2 victory at Molineux back in September.

Impressively, it was the young England international’s first-ever goal for Chelsea on his fourth appearance for the club, and only his second start in a Blues shirt.

Our Goal of the Season award has been running in its current form since 2007 and Tomori becomes the first centre-back to be voted as the winner, and the first defender full stop in a decade, since Ashley Cole in 2010.

Keep checking on this website throughout the day as we reveal the winners of our men's, women's and Academy Players of the Season.

Chelsea Goal of the Season winners

2007 - Michael Essien v Arsenal (h)

2008 - Juliano Belletti v Tottenham (h)

2009 - Michael Essien v Barcelona (h)

2010 - Ashley Cole v Sunderland (h)

2011 - Ramires v Manchester City (h)

2012 - Ramires v Barcelona (a)

2013 - Oscar v Juventus (h)

2014 - Lewis Baker v Arsenal U21s (a)

2015 - Oscar v QPR (h)

2016 - Eden Hazard v Tottenham (h)

2017 - Eden Hazard v Arsenal (h)

2018 - Willian v Brighton (a)

2019 - Eden Hazard v Liverpool (a)

2020 - Fikayo Tomori v Wolves (a)