Kepa Arrizabalaga has been named as one of 10 nominees for the inaugural Yashin Trophy, a Ballon d’Or for goalkeepers.

The goalkeeper list was unveiled as part of the nomination announcement for the main Ballon d’Or award for 2019. France Football magazine, the organisers of the long-running and prestigious honour, revealed last month that the goalkeepers’ Ballon d’Or would be handed out for the first time this year and would be named after the famous Soviet international Lev Yashin, who is the only goalkeeper to have won the main Ballon d'Or, back in 1963.Kepa, who won the 2019 Europa League at the end of his first season as a Chelsea player, is joined by three other goalkeepers from Premier League clubs. The full list is:Kepa Arrizabalaga (Chelsea), Alisson Becker (Liverpool), Samir Handanovic (Inter Milan), Hugo Lloris (Tottenham), Ederson Moraes (Manchester City); Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid), Andre Onana (Ajax), Wojciech Szczesny (Juventus), Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona).Although no longer at Chelsea, Eden Hazard, who was our player during the first half of 2019, is one of 30 in the running for the main Ballon d’Or.The winners of the awards will be announced on 2 December in Paris.