N’Golo Kante and his former Chelsea team-mate, Eden Hazard, have been named on the 2019 FIFA FIFPRO World XI shortlist.

The pair have been named on the 55-man shortlist, which was voted for by more than 23,000 professional footballers who all selected the best players in each position in their opinions for the 2018/19 season.

The 11 players who received most votes in their position earn a spot on the World 11 - which FIFPRO and FIFA will reveal on September 23, during the Best Football Awards in the Scala in Milan.

Kante and Hazard both featured heavily for the Blues last season, helping us end the season with a Europa League victory over Arsenal in Baku.

That victory, along with our third-place finish in the Premier League, ensured our passage back into the Champions League for this campaign.

Hazard departed Stamford Bridge after that Europa League final, moving on to Real Madrid after seven superb seasons at Chelsea.

Kante is no stranger to silverware either, having won the Premier League, the World Cup, the FA Cup and the Europa League in his career to date and he will be hoping for more medals under the stewardship of Frank Lampard at Chelsea

The best XI is made up of one goalkeeper, four defenders, three midfielders and three forwards.

The Premier League was the most represented league on the 55-man shortlist and for the first time since 2009, the English top flight passed Spain’s La Liga for clubs with the biggest representation.

As well as Kante and Hazard for Chelsea, Manchester City have eight players on the list, Liverpool seven, there are four from Tottenham and Manchester United have two.

The full list is:

GoalkeepersAlisson Becker (Liverpool), David De Gea (Manchester United), Ederson Moraes (Manchester City), Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid), Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona)DefendersJordi Alba (Barcelona), Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Daniel Alves (Paris St-Germain/Sao Paulo), Joao Cancelo (Juventus/Manchester City), Daniel Carvajal (Real Madrid), Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Diego Godin (Atletico/Inter Milan), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Kalidou Koulibaly (Napoli), Aymeric Laporte (Manchester City), Matthijs de Ligt (Ajax/Juventus), Gerard Pique (Barcelona), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Andrew Robertson (Liverpool), Alex Sandro (Juventus), Thiago Silva (Paris St-Germain), Raphael Varane (Real Madrid), Marcelo (Real Madrid), Kyle Walker (Manchester City)Midfielders Sergio Busquets (Barcelona), Casemiro (Real Madrid), Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City), Christian Eriksen (Tottenham Hotspur), Frenkie de Jong (Ajax/Barcelona), Eden Hazard (Chelsea/Real Madrid), N'Golo Kante (Chelsea), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Arthur Melo (Barcelona), Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Paul Pogba (Manchester United), Ivan Rakitic (Barcelona), Bernardo Silva (Manchester City), Dusan Tadic (Ajax), Arturo Vidal (Barcelona)Forwards Sergio Aguero (Manchester City), Karim Benzema (Real Madrid), Roberto Firmino (Liverpool), Antoine Griezmann (Atletico/Barcelona), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Sadio Mane (Liverpool), Kylian Mbappe (Paris St-Germain), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Neymar (Paris St-Germain), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus), Mohammed Salah (Liverpool), Son Heung-min (Tottenham Hotspur), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Luis Suarez (Barcelona)