N’Golo Kante, Jorginho and Cesar Azpilicueta have all made the shortlist for the UEFA Team of the Year with voting now open to the public.

The three Blues, and Eden Hazard who left Chelsea in the summer, are among the 50-strong shortlist for the team. Nominees are chosen on the basis of their performances from January to December 2019, with performances in UEFA competitions carrying a greater weight in the evaluation.

Our Europa League triumph will therefore have helped the trio’s cause, with Kante, Jorginho and Azpilicueta featuring regularly on the road to Baku. All three started the final as we thrashed London rivals Arsenal 4-1.

You can vote to help the Chelsea trio, as well as Hazard, get named in the final XI by clicking here and following the instructions.

Supporters who enter also have a chance of winning VIP match tickets to Champions League and Europa League quarter-final ties.

Voting on UEFA.com runs until 9 January 2020, with the winning line-up to be announced the same day.

We have had players named in the UEFA Team of the Year 11 times since its creation in 2001. John Terry has been selected on a Chelsea-high four occasions (2005, 2007, 2008, 2009), while Hazard has been in it for the last two years. Kante was also in it last year, with Ashley Cole (2010), Ricardo Carvalho (2004), Didier Drogba (2007) and Petr Cech (2005) the other Blues to feature.

Exactly half of the 50 players nominated this year have played in the Premier League in 2019. Four English players are up for the award, with Ashley Cole the last to have been selected in the team nine years ago.