Erin Cuthbert, Lauren James and Sam Kerr are in the running for the Barclays Women’s Super League Goal of the Season award with strikes which helped the Blues to a fourth straight league title.

Our Chelsea trio were each presented with Goal of the Month awards during the 2022/23 campaign, and they will now go up against each other after their respective finishes were put forward for the Goal of the Season award.

We overcame Tottenham Hotspur 3-0 at Stamford Bridge on 20 November where Cuthbert scored our second goal of the afternoon, controlling an aerial pass outside the penalty area before unleashing an audacious right-footed effort which is included among the nominees.

On 5 February, we earned a hard-fought three points in the reverse fixture against Spurs in east London thanks to goals from Jess Carter, Guro Reiten and James, the latter earning recognition for her sensational run and finish which put us 2-1 ahead just before the half hour mark.

After picking the ball up on the right-hand side, James drifted infield and continued her run into the penalty area, skipping past three attempted challenges before nestling the ball perfectly into the far corner to restore our lead and put herself in contention for this award.

Manchester United visited Kingsmeadow on 12 March for a crucial top of the table clash in the race for the title. We emerged 1-0 winners on the day thanks to a single goal from Sam Kerr which was named Goal of the Month for March.

James showed exemplary vision with a wonderful long-range pass which picked out the run of Kerr, the Australian took the ball in her stride before cooly lifting over Mary Earps and into the far corner to secure a big three points on our way to winning our fourth consecutive WSL title.

Our Blues are up against goals from Rachel Williams of Manchester United, Vivianne Miedema and Katie McCabe of Arsenal, Tottenham’s Ashleigh Neville and Rachel Rowe of Reading, with the winner to be announced in due course.

Voting for Goal of the Season is now open and the vote will close at 10am on Monday 5 June. You can vote for our three Blues by clicking here.