Magdalena Eriksson and Pernille Harder have made the inaugural fans' Women's Team of the Year.

The final selection is the result of five weeks’ of voting on the European governing body’s website, which states:‘The two winning sides reflect the votes of the fans in parallel with players’ achievements over the course of 2020, and were validated based on input from a UEFA technical observer panel throughout the course of the year.’

Eriksson, the Chelsea captain, enjoyed a triple trophy success with the Blues in 2020 and helped her nation Sweden qualify for the next Euros.Harder joined Chelsea in the close season having helped Wolfsburg to the domestic double in Germany and the Champions League final, where they were beaten by Lyon who are very well represented in the UEFA Team of the Year.Harder, whose goals have helped Denmark make Euro 2022, has already been named UEFA Women's Player of the Year for a second time.

Read: Preview of Chelsea Women's cup game at Man City