Six more players are set to be inducted into the Premier League Hall of Fame in 2022, with Chelsea legends Petr Cech, Ashley Cole, Didier Drogba and John Terry included on the shortlist for the public vote.

The official Hall of Fame was launched by the Premier League last year to recognise and celebrate the greatest players to have competed in the English top flight since it took its current form in 1992, with the league considering it their highest individual honour.

The new introductions for 2022 have already begun, as Wayne Rooney and Patrick Vieira were added earlier today, while six more will be joining them soon. Frank Lampard is currently the only Chelsea representative in the Hall of Fame, having been named alongside Thierry Henry, Alan Shearer, David Beckham, Dennis Bergkamp, Eric Cantona, Steven Gerrard and Roy Keane on the initial list last year.

The Premier League has drawn up a shortlist of 25 retired players who could be inducted to the Hall of Fame, based on their career statistics in the competition, allowing supporters to choose which six are successful via a public vote.

Chelsea are strongly represented on the shortlist, with our four of our former players all in the running for a permanent place in the Hall of Fame. There is certainly no shortage of experience between the quartet, having made a combined 1,308 Premier League appearances for the Blues, not including the time Cech and Cole spent with Arsenal in the top flight.

All four of those players won the Premier League title together as part of our first Double-winning side in 2009/10 and only Cole was missing when we claimed our first two Premier League trophies in 2005 and 2006. Cech, Drogba and Terry lifted the trophy again in 2015, before Terry got a fourth winner’s medal two years later, with the defender being captain for all four triumphs.

In addition to those title victories, Drogba received the Golden Boot award for the competition’s top scorer twice, in 2006/07 and 2009/10, and Cech got the Golden Glove for the most clean sheets on three occasions with the Blues – 2004/05, 2009/10 and 2013/14.

You can cast your vote for the Blues to join the Hall of Fame online here and via the official Premier League app until 9pm on Sunday 3 April, with the six inductees for 2022 being announced later next month.

In addition to the honour of recognition as one of the Premier League’s all-time greats, those players successfully chosen to join the Hall of Fame will receive a medallion engraved with the year of their induction, while the Premier League will make a donation of £10,000 to a charity of the player’s choice.

Full Premier League Hall of Fame shortlist: Tony Adams, Sergio Aguero, Sol Campbell, Petr Cech, Andrew Cole, Ashley Cole, Didier Drogba, Patrice Evra, Rio Ferdinand, Les Ferdinand, Robbie Fowler, Vincent Kompany, Matthew Le Tissier, Gary Neville, Ruud van Nistelrooy, Michael Owen, Robin van Persie, Edwin van der Sar, Peter Schmeichel, Paul Scholes, Teddy Sheringham, John Terry, Yaya Toure, Nemanja Vidic and Ian Wright.