Everything you need to know ahead of the draw for the third round of the Carabao Cup...

When and where is the Carabao Cup third round draw?

Our Carabao Cup campaign will begin at the third round stage on the week commencing 23 September.

The draw for the third round will take place on Wednesday 28 August at Sincil Bank, following the conclusion of the televised Lincoln City vs Everton second round fixture.

When are the Carabao Cup third round fixtures?

The third round will take place the week commencing 23 September.

First round results

Accrington Stanley 1 Sunderland 3Barnsley 0 Carlisle United 3Blackburn Rovers 3 Oldham Athletic 2Blackpool 2 Macclesfield Town 2 (Macclesfield Town won 4-2 on penalties)Bradford City 0 Preston North End 4Grimsby Town 1 Doncaster Rovers 0Huddersfield Town 0 Lincoln City 1Mansfield Town 2 Morecambe 2 (Morecambe won 6-5 on penalties)Middlesbrough 2 Crewe Alexandra 2 (Crewe Alexandra win 4-2 on penalties)Nottingham Forest 1 Fleetwood Town 0Port Vale 1 Burton Albion 2Rochdale 5 Bolton Wanderers 2Salford City 0 Leeds United 3Scunthorpe United 0 Derby County 1Shrewsbury Town 0 Rotherham United 4Tranmere Rovers 0 Hull City 3Wigan Athletic 0 Stoke City 1AFC Wimbledon 2 MK Dons 2 (MK Dons won 4-2 on penalties)Brentford 1 Cambridge United 1 (Cambridge United win 5-4 on penalties)Bristol Rovers 3 Cheltenham Town 0Charlton Athletic 0 Forest Green Rovers 0 (Forest Green Rovers won 5-3 on penalties)Colchester United 3 Swindon Town 0Coventry City 4 Exeter City 1Gillingham 2 Newport County 2 (Newport County won 4-1 on penalties)Luton Town 3 Ipswich Town 1Oxford United 1 Peterborough United 0Plymouth Argyle 2 Leyton Orient 0Queens Park Rangers 3 Bristol City 3 (Queens Park Rangers win 5-4 on penalties)Stevenage 1 Southend United 2Swansea City 3 Northampton Town 1Walsall 2 Crawley Town 3Wycombe Wanderers 1 Reading 1 (Reading won 4-2 on penalties)West Bromwich Albion 1 Millwall 2Portsmouth 3 Birmingham City 0

Who could Chelsea face?

We could meet any of the other top-flight teams who have qualified for Europe (Manchester City, Liverpool, Tottenham, Arsenal, Manchester United and Wolves), as well as a winner from one of the second round fixtures:Burton Albion (beat Morecambe 4-0)Aston Villa (beat Crewe 6-1)Grimsby Town or Macclesfield TownStoke City (beat Leeds on penalties)Nottingham Forest (beat Derby County 3-0)Preston North End (beat Hull City on penalties)Rochdale (beat Carlisle United 2-1)Sheffield United (beat Blackburn Rovers 2-1)Brighton & Hove Albion (beat Bristol Rovers 2-1)Luton Town (beat Cardiff 3-0)Crawley Town (beat Norwich City 1-0)Colchester United (beat Crystal Palace on penalties)Southampton (beat Fulham 1-0)West Ham United (beat Newport County 2-0)Oxford United (beat Millwall on penalties)Reading (beat Plymouth 4-2)Milton Keynes Dons (beat Southend 4-1)Watford (beat Coventry City 3-0)Burnley v SunderlandLincoln City v EvertonNewcastle United v Leicester CityRotherham United v Sheffield WednesdayBournemouth v Forest Green RoversQueens Park Rangers v PortsmouthSwansea City v Cambridge United

How to watch?

- The draw will take place live on Sky Sports at around 10pm, shortly after the conclusion of the televised Lincoln City v Everton fixture.- This website and the Fifth Stand App will have all the news of the draw.

When are the round dates for the rest of the Carabao Cup?

- round four – w/c 28 October 2019- quarter-finals – w/c 16 December 2019- semi-finals first leg – w/c 6 January 2020- semi-finals second leg – w/c 27 January 2020- Carabao Cup final – Sunday 1 March 2020